The ups and downs of having neighbours

25 July 2017 - 9:35 p.m.

Today has been fairly productive, and this is the first time that I have actually stopped and had time to myself today.

I did all the house chores by midday, and had washing on the line and piglet on the grass to make the most of the day.

I went Home to check through my parents' post, and had a brief chat to Dad (currently in Spain) about some of his work items. On my way out, I managed to find a smallish paintbrush and some brush cleaner. Also a chocolate bar, as my nothing-in-the-house-to-eat thing was to be remedied this afternoon.

On the way back to the cottage, I stopped to talk to an elderly neighbour. I had forgotten I was wearing the deer-horn hairband until she said how pretty it looked in my hair. Awesome! The postman stopped and handed us both post, and suddenly an hour had gone by and she ushered me to leave because of sunburn that was turning me rather rosy...

I went home, moisturised well, and went out again to paint the pieces of garden bench under the shade of a tree. The first coat is pretty much dry now, though needs another going over at some point. Sadly the weather is due to be wet the next few days. At 5ish, the husband to the neighbour I was chatting to rang my doorbell. He turned up with some WD-40 and a hacksaw as I had mentioned that I couldn't remove some of the bolts and they would need cutting off. He said there was no rush to return them. I love where I live!

Hindi was okay tonight, all 3 of us turned up. I need to focus on learning the written word more.

The sunburn is worse than I thought - hoping for no lasting damage other than yet another set of horrid tan lines...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble