I have returned!!

22 March 2018 - 4:44 p.m.

Dear gods, have I really been away for that long??!?!

Okay.... Well... I apologise....

To summarise the past few months:

Christmas!!!
Car trouble.
SNOW!
Floods...
Snow!
Rain...
Bullies and morons.
3 members of staff quit on the same day!
Months of turmoil, physical hells and mental anguish.
Bunnies!
Bill rises + no wage rise in 6 years = losing at life

I am currently using up my last few days holiday until it refreshes again next month. I usually miss the coffee machine at least, but you know what - I have been in so much goddamn pain from doing the work of several people that I cannot wait to leave... My new boss is lovely, but he is never around and his provisions for filling the gaps are piss poor.

So! Hobby job is in preparation to bring in a few more pennies and hopefully stop me becoming destitute as well as crippled... I have got the idea, and a few people who are supportive, and the space to do what I hope will work... I just need to figure out what chemicals and dyes work together and are easy to fix, and then the tests will start... More will be explained if it should work, otherwise it will yet be another idea swept under the carpet... Still, whatever, it gives me a little ray of hope right now and I am clinging on to it!

I have the aerial stunt version of the wingwalk in roughly 3 weeks. I am wholly terrified at by the prospect of having to do it, but I will be angry with myself if I do not! Plus I really do not want to have to return the sponsorship to all the people who fulfilled my aim of hitting £700 for the charity...

The fundraising for my next charity trek (India!) has begun - another target to hit but to the tune of £4,000 - by November... My charity box at work keeps getting sabotaged, mostly by my own staff - including my cousin... Just another reason to look for ways out sadly. Still, I am determined if nothing else!

Right now, I am happy despite being in constant pain. The prospect of something new in the pipeline, a toddling niece, another niece due from the other sister in a few weeks, and these adorable little shits running around my feet:

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble