Time to think

07 November 2002 - 9:19 p.m.

I went to work today, in the hotel kitchen.

I made around 70 crepes to keep the boss happy for the next few days. In the process, I burned my knuckle and overheated. Good, huh?

For some reason or other I've been thinking of my ex. I hear Hull's as lively as last year, and life is good on the whole. I still miss his company.

I feel so invisible at the moment - all anyone will say to me now is 'go and make me a cup of tea' or 'go away, I'm in here now'. Nobody has the time to listen or the willingness to talk. And it's depressing me no end.

I feel I need to get away, shout, throw a television out of a top floor window onto next door's Mercedes. Not that next door have a Merc. Not that there's anyone actually occupying next door in the first place either. It's the thought that counts.

All I really need is a hug. I don't care who from - it'd make my life so much more bearable at the moment. A simple yet effective way to cheer me up, but no-one has ever actually realised. They're concentrating on their own lives, which is good, but I feel like an outsider.

Maybe I'll feel better tomorrow.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble