Masterchef, eat your heart out!

14 November 2002 - 10:40 p.m.

Guess who was left in the kitchen all by herself today without a clue as to what to do or how to do it?

Got it yet?

ME!

I managed to cook without burning the kitchen down, chop stuff whilst leaving myself in one piece, and eat what I had cooked for lunch without poisoning myself! Oh yes, I'm getting good.

I heard from K last night, now that he has a new 'phone. It sounds like he's living the student life that I would have loved to have been a part of. I missed out on the whole lifestyle, and always have people monitoring my every move. I feel like I've missed out on something big. I want to grow up, but it's so hard when you haven't got the means to do so. I want to go out whenever, wherever, with whoever. But it's too late in a way - all of my friends have abandoned me to lead student lives, leaving me behind in the darkness. I want to join them, but can't afford to. This part of my life sucks in a big way, and leaves me with feelings of misery and regret.

My student life officially ends tomorrow, as it is graduation day. I doubt anyone else will turn up (that I know), and there are so many rules I have to follow. It is sad, the end of an era, but I hope to return someday.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble