So far, so good

17 November 2002 - 10:03 p.m.

The tattoo's healing nicely, although it's a strange thing to get used to! I haven't shown too many people, and I probably won't until it's healed properly. So far though, I have managed to stare at it in the mirror around 6 times today - I keep forgetting it's really there!

My grandmother wants to see it, and has rung twice so far to see how I am. I will go and see her tomorrow if I venture into town after work. I need to pick up some vitamin E lotion and get some bits and pieces for Godfrey, but we'll see. (I still need to get him his new apartment, but that's going to have to wait, unfortunately.)

The last Leonid meteors of this century peak at 4am, and I bet it will be cloudy, just like it always is during these showers. I look for them every year, and am mostly disappointed by the weather conditions. Seeing as it's the final one tonight, it's definitely going to be bad.

It's amazing how I have managed in recent weeks to cover most of my room in total crap. I have tried so damn hard to get rid of things to make more space, but I always end up spreading what's left all over the place. I did my washing earlier, and can now see most of the floor, so that's a start.....

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble