Human contact

26 November 2002 - 11:34 p.m.

Well, I actually let myself get away with writing a whole entry about cleaning my room! (Go back one if you don't believe me)

I woke up this morning to have no feeling in my ear - it was bizarre, although I wish it'd be like it every time I had my ear pierced again...

I jumped out of bed and ran to the 'phone downstairs, as it was ringing. I got to it just as it rang off. Typical.

After chcking the number, I guessed it was for me, so I ran to the stairs just as my mobile started chirping away on my windowsill.

Thankfully I got to it in time, and it was my youngest sister wanting me to pick her up from college.

We ended up going to Tesco, and I spent far too much money on petrol, mugs and tissues with colourful pictures on them.

When I returned home, I did nothing too strenuous - washing, ironing, hoovering, wrapping presents.... the usual (except for the wrapping presents...).

I was happily singing away to a CD whilst ironing shirts, when I got a suprise call from K. It was really good to hear from him! I managed to catch most of the first half of the conversation (he was on his way home and it was very windy by the sounds of it). Again, he's been asking about the tattoo sketches - I really must get them sent! If only my computer wasn't so damn slow...

When we hung up, I heard from Skye. We're meant to be meeting tomorrow, but the weather's going to be bad and there's likely to be a lot of flooding my way. We're meeting in a week and a half anyway, so it's not too bad.

I also heard from C - she sent me a virtual hug, so I decided to talk to her, and thank her for brightening up a dull evening.

A day of catching up with 3 of my closest friends.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble