Old aquaintances

07 December 2002 - 7:15 p.m.

I keep thinking about all of the people I wish I'd never lost contact with. Everyone from past loves to friends to people I've worked with over the past few years.

I hope that one day we'll meet again, but I don't think we ever will.

I hate losing contact with anyone, especially those I am or have been close to. It feels as though a piece of me is.... missing? I know it will never be the same, but you have to move on. It may take time, but you still have the memories for comfort.

However, I managed to get back in touch with a long lost friend this morning at work - a mutual contact was able to send word of her whereabouts and gave me her mobile number. It's been over 6 months since we've even spoken to each other, and it'll be good to catch up again!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

My tattoo has stopped flaking, although the outline is still slightly raised in places. I managed to show it off last night, as Skye came down for a local traditional weekend held every year. (I wish it had been in a room with white light instead of orange though...) It was good to see her again! Hopefully I will go up to see here some time after Christmas.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I've eaten too much fudge.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble