Another strange dream....

16 January 2003 - 11:15 p.m.

I was working in a kitchen, along with another girl I didn't recall. The boss - my boss incidentally - instructed me to cook the spinach needed for the day ahead.

I tried so hard to find something suitable enough to put all of the butter and spinach into, and went through several pots until I found one large enough. I was panicking a bit, as people kept buzzing through the kitchen, although I had no need to rush myself.

A delivery man came, and said that the supplier had instructed him to carry out an inspection of the place, to make sure it was up to standard.

I was instructed to move a huge metal trough full of old olive oil, water and fat, as it had to be out of the kitchen. The girl I was working with (apparantly I got on well with her) took one end, and I took up the end facing in the direction of travel.

We took it out of the kitchen, through a narrow, dingy corridor, with doors along it open just enough to let out orange, red, yellow and white light. Suddenly, a handful of children appeared out of a door roughly halfway down the corridor. The blonde, mouthy one that seemed to be my colleague's sister clambered on top of the trough, making work extremely difficult as it was already so damn heavy.

We made it outside, and I wandered off across the grass to another building. Inside, a party was being held - it was pitch black apart from the disco lights dissipating through the smoke from a machine, and no windows were at all apparant. I'd had an invitation to the party, but due to work, couldn't attend for any great length of time.

Amidst the bodies dancing to the loud music I found a few friends of mine I haven't seen since 6th form.

I grew increasingly upset that I couldn't stay and be a part of it, so I left.

On the way back across the daisy-ridden grass, with a few nettles dispersed infrequently across the expanse, I met my boss. He was extremely happy, but came to find out where I'd gotton to.

Apparantly the spinach didn't come out how it was supposed to, but he told me not to worry, as I could do it again.

He was ecstatically happy because his mother had gone out 'to play "dust, clean, out-of-town"'. Or something along those lines..... (I remember thinking that he must have meant that she's gone to clean someone's house or something in town, but I really didn't understand what he was on about.)

As we headed back to the dark building (which looked suspiciously like my middle school...), I woke up.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble