Days away

24 January 2003 - 8:05 p.m.

It was so nice to get away for a while!!

For the first time ever, the trains I wanted to catch were ON TIME!! I was impressed (although people had managed to usurp my seats...)

Over the past few days, I have eaten too much, and spent far too much money for my own good. But it was worth it.

I got to catch up with Skye (luv ya!) and family, which was good.

We made a windchime out of bits and bobs, and it looks rather good I must say. I did, however, manage to skewer my finger in the process. No, I didn't get any blood on the carpet. Just on my jumper.

I didn't end up getting another piercing, although I did enquire about one. Sadly, my ear is just not right for it though. Oh well, on to the next..... (Skye - my mother was so proud of me! lol)

Somehow, I managed to come home with less than I set off with! I think that'll be the one and only time though - I'm never usually that organised...

I bought a Magic Tree, to prove to a sister that they exist. It is currently growing in the lounge, and is all colourful and pretty. Until the cat knocks it on the floor that is.

Ahh.... Now for some more food....

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble