Thoughtful

02 February 2003 - 10:09 p.m.

I thought about a lot of things this morning.

How my dream was weird.

How I really shouldn't have fallen back asleep.

How my 'phone makes funny blipping sounds..... no, wait, it was my sister calling...

On the way to pick sis up from college, I listened to the news. The whole way there and back, the latest space disaster was on my mind. I feel for everyone - the crew, families, Americans, and the human race in general. It is reported that the whole thing could have been averted had safety measures been followed. I wish they had been. I hope people learn from this, but inevitably they won't. Another day, another situation, the same outcome.

I took sis to town and we sat in the sunshine (which was odd when listening to bad snow reports on the radio) eating lunch. It was nice to get away, just the two of us. It was only a fleeting visit though, as she has a very bad cold (get better soon!)

I am going to go and write letters again, as I have to catch up with people I used to know and wish I knew better.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble