The Interview

05 February 2003 - 9:59 p.m.

It was good.

I arrived early, and bumped into people I know already working for the company.

I felt everso overdressed, as a suit isn't really needed in a place like that. But at least I made the effort.

I typed out my CV and personal statement, and compiled a decent ROA folder, just in case it would be needed.

It wasn't.

The interviewers were everso nice, and actually took an interest in the things I had written in my application form.

It wasn't a formal interview as such, and for the first time I actually felt comfortable in front of a panel of complete strangers.

I should find out by the end of the week that I haven't got the job.

It was worth it for the experience, and I had promised myself I would buy the dragon candle holder I's seen before Christmas (if it was still there). It currently sits on my dressing table, waiting for me to stop admiring it and find it a home.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble