Dreams

17 February 2003 - 11:28 p.m.

The strange dreams are still plaguing my insomnia-filled sleep pattern.

Ever since Christmas, people I know, have a vague recollection of and a lot of complete strangers have invaded my unconscious, acting out many improbable - and mostly impossible - scenarios.

A few I can connect with feelings and thoughts I have had during my conscious hours, but there are so very many that are totally random. No link to any person, emotion or action in the recent past at all.

Most happen during short periods of sleep, for example, if I wake up and drift off again for an hour or so.

Most details fade out of memory upon waking.

A couple I can write down, in grim detail. They are always in colour, no matter what 'scientists' try to tell me. Always in colour, sometimes strikingly so.

Occasionally, I get flashbacks throughout the day; they may clarify or link pieces of a dream, and may remain in my memory for times to come.

Some dreams become reality. The short, less bizarre dreams. Even ones I have written down - and it freaks me and my family out sometimes.

In the end, I have to tell myself that they are just dreams. The product of the unconscious mind trying to make sense of its' activities undertaken during waking hours.

I have to believe that my sleep pattern will return to reasonable hours, and that the dreams will become less frequently prominent in my first thoughts of the day.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble