When the family is away....

28 February 2003 - 11:59 p.m.

.....I clean.

I've somehow become an obsessive cleaner whenever I get the house to myself.

Either that or cross-stitch myself into oblivion.

Or eat.

Or watch mindless, brain-rotting television.

Or - for a thrilling day in - do some of each.

The job hunting's not going so well, the last of my very close friends living nearby are preparing to leave the country for ever (or at least for a very long time), and I guess I am just trying to find something - anything - to keep my mind from spiralling down into the pit that is being alone and useless (although I'm halfway there already).

I do, admittedly, lead a very boring, isolated life. There's nobody here, and nothing to do career wise. But I don't want to move yet. I have my reaons to stay.

Maybe the hormones are speaking on my behalf today, but I think about my situation a lot.

Not doing well hunting for a job - clean to take mind off of it - think about it harder - clean harder - yep, it's the hormones talking.

Maybe it's even the caffeine.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble