Bandages and freak shows

10 March 2003 - 10:43 p.m.

The MRI scan has been delayed, and more tests were carried out.

Dad says that he's feeling much better than he did, although he looks so tired.

~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~

I rang the vet to make an appointment for Godfrey. He's poorly, poor thing. I just hope that the lump on his head isn't serious - after he hit it, there was a definite puncture wound visible. However, when mum said she thought it may be a tumor or something, I just burst into tears! I knew she was wrong, but I didn't want to hear those words right then. I hope everything will be okay.

~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~

On a lighter note, there are a few things I forgot to mention in the last few entries.

On saturday, dad went into hospital, as I have already said.

However, I missed out the bit where I hit my head on an open drawer, and now have a gash across my forehead.

Later the same evening, at work, middle sis walked into a swing door, and hit herself in the face! So to take the attention away from herself, she sent the hoards to stare at my forehead. They came, they stared, and they left. If they spoke, it was to my forehead. Most just laughed though... The freak show did well that evening. I should have laid on a charge. 50p a stare, an additional 20p for a laugh. Giggles come cheap at only 10p.

We had a good day in all.....

~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~

The colony is back up and operational once again - 4 newborns have appeared out of nowhere, and hopefully they'll stick around.

~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~

I am sitting here, writing this, my lips covered in bright, bright red lip gloss.

I have been looking out red bits and pieces, as little sis is having to wear red things to college on friday, for charity. I - as only I could - have found one of my collection of lip balms is actually gloss, and does not come off.

It'll smudge quite nicely, but it will stay like that for days to come.

I'm going to look a right pillock at work tomorrow......

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble