Antics

14 March 2003 - 10:44 p.m.

Today, I rang the vets to make a new appointment for poor Godfrey. It'll be next Wednesday, and I will - once again - feel guilty at putting him through that.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Skye's diary has another new look. I have finally started to get to grips with Paintshop. It took me long enough!!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I did it - earlier today, I took out the orbital. It was a less traumatic experience than I had expected, by far.

However, my ear feels damn well naked now! All that is left: two holes, like a vampire bite (except why one would bite my ear is beyond me...)

I will be waiting for it to heal, and will probably have it redone.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

After all of this, I went up to the shed with Dad and middle sis (who just happened to pop round to use the computer).

I also had the company of a large brass shield and a load of brass cleaner. Yes, that's right, I cleaned it.

I managed to turn my hands completely black, and it was just as well that my clothing already matched.

It was so warm out today, and it was the first time in a very long while that I have been able to appreciate the outdoor world. The smells resembled those of summer, and new life has begun to spring up everywhere.

So tomorrow's job is to do some gardening.

Saying this will make it rain.

Hard.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble