At last!

23 March 2003 - 7:04 p.m.

I've been trying to update this for a week, but it has been too busy every single time!

Anyway, I have had a good few days.

Thursday was the 21st birthday of my Slovak friend, and she was happy the whole time. I made her a small velvet, drawstring bag with her initial embroidered on it in beads and gems, etc. In it, I put 21 hand-made stars. I felt it had some sort of significance, and it felt good having made it personally (although I bought her a candle as well...) The bracelet/necklace didn't quite last the night (metal clasp broke) so I am making her a new one.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Friday was spent in Glastonbury, with Skye. We hiked the tor (yet again!), and there were cut flower heads around on the grass as it was spring equinox - so pretty.

I was so relaxed, and content. It was great, especially as I was in good company.

Anti-war slogans were chalked on the pavements throughout the town, as well as meeting times and places. I regretted not having my camera to hand.

We moved on to Wells for a bit.

Godfrey got his new appartment - thanks to Skye - as it took the 2 of us to lift it into the car, along with the bale of shavings!

Skye stocked up on chocolate from the nice shop at the top of the High Street, and we ate lunch on the grass in front of the cathedral. I never realised just how incredibly much I had missed that place. I was homesick in a funny sort of way! I must go back. Soon.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

The sun hasn't stopped shining, and I have managed to get most of my gardening done. The rose bed is finished at long last!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I am going to make the most of the peace and quiet, as I have been left to my own devices this evening.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble