The weekend

31 March 2003 - 8:42 p.m.

My night out on Saturday with my man (he has potential) was horribly sabbotaged, and I ended up sending him into town with friends whilst I stayed on to work until almost midnight (or almost 1am, as the boss had changed the clocks before I signed out...)

I got up at half past 8 (formerly half past 7, so I really felt crap), had a bath, wished my mother a happy Mothering Sunday, and trundled off to work again.

It was lucky that we celebrated Mothers' Day on the Saturday (with our grandmother - it was lovely), as I didn't get home until half past 6. Considering that I started earlier than normal and am usually home by half 3 / 4pm, I didn't feel as bad as I could have.

Except for my feet - it was the first time I'd stopped for long enough to feel the throbbing pulsing through them.

Saying this, I was still in a pretty good mood.

I even got to see a friend of mine (the annorexic and bulemic one. She managed to pull out of her hyperglycemic coma (well, she was just 4 stone 5lbs at the time......), and is looking soooo much better! Most importantly, she is happier in herself, and is well on the way to recovery.) It was fantastic to see her again, although she was just leaving as I got back.

And on another note - I start the gym on Wednesday, with my Slovak friend. Yes, I am actually going to start doing something about my general health, as it has been in severe neglect for far too long. Hopefully it will help to resolve my broken sleep pattern too, and irradicate the strange dreams that I am still having.

Anyway, I'll keep you posted...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble