Shunned and shiny

02 April 2003 - 11:12 p.m.

I'm feeling like a ray of sunshine, sitting all alone in the dark, but beaming anyway.

I have been shunned all day long, except by the plants that I have selfishly neglected for years. I decided to make it up to them, and gave them all nice new homes around the house, along with pretty pots to match the various locations in which they were to be on show.

It made me feel better in a way, but I was already happy.

Then I even got shunned by the piano tuner.

He turned up for a visit, and I felt compelled to play the piano after he eventually left (although it'd already had attention for the last hour and a half). The poor instrument goes out of tune so quickly that it too gets neglected as time passes. Until the next time the tuner comes, that is. Even if I don't play it, it still gets a good polish though, and a bowl of water is kept topped up inside it to stop it from warping. Saying this, I forgot about it once, and the lid has bent a little....

The family went out for a meal together, except me and youngest sis, as we're never invited. The only time she spoke to me was to ask if I'd get a massive spider out of her room. It wasn't massive, as she'd said, but rather a little on the chunky side. So it went out of a second-storey window. And was perfectly fine! (I love the beggars, but they just get everywhere...)

And now, I sit here, in the dark, still shining.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble