Is a 3rd kneecap normal?

06 April 2003 - 9:33 p.m.

Because I have one....

I was in such a hilariously happy mood, when I swung around not noticing a suspiciously-placed door handle.

A very pointy, metal, suspiciously-placed door handle.

Attached to - suprisingly - the cuboard door.

It reached out whilst I was looking elsewhere, and gouged my knee.

It hurt. Badly.

I collapsed into an armchair, clutching my knee, and tried to figure out which I most felt like doing - laughing, crying, shouting, whining, or sucking it up.

I was verging on the crying side of things, when I was suddenly tipped over the edge of sucking it up and into the void of laughter beyond.

The rest of Them laughed at me, especially when it was discovered that the untamed Handle was now everso slightly wobbly...

I pulled up my trouser leg to inspect the damage, and view was of total carnage. It was bulgy, red, and oozing liquid of a much darker colour.

Since then, it has grown into a 3rd kneecap, although the blood seeping from the wound has started to.... well, no, it's still seeping.

When I walk, there's a nice crunching and popping, and it let out a nice crack a while ago. The pain is now just a dull aching, similar to cramp, throughout my whole leg.

But they tell me I'M GONNA LIVE!!

Gee, it's going to look pretty tomorrow.....

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble