Pain

08 April 2003 - 8:00 p.m.

I never actually realised before how much I use my knee. Because, for the past 2 days, I've been without it.

(When I say without it, I don't mean in the literal it's-been-dislodged-and-is-making-a-life-for-itself-in-Greenland kind of way...)

Since I wrote about it in my last entry, the popping and crunching seems to have died down considerably, as has the pain, and I can now wear trousers again without it looking as though I've stuck a yoghurt pot on my knee.

The skinned part has been healing nicely, and it is so nice to be able to bend my leg again! However, I can put no pressure on it, as this sends pain shooting through my leg, making me curse in the slurred-together, hurried way of.... well, someone in pain.

It seems to be doing okay, so I'm going to leave it for a while and hope for the best.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Godfrey had another trip to the vets this afternoon. He has learned to recognise the box, and grabs onto the sides to stop himself from being put into it - like a cartoon cat does.

He was so everso good about the injection though, and I was proud of him.

However, there was bad news - he has what is probably a tumor on the top of his head. I have been keeping a close eye on it, and so has the vet, but it has been growng steadily over the past couple of weeks.

She is going to assess it again next week, and may have an operation to remove it. It is just under the skin, not attached to the bone or anything, so that's a good thing......

Even if it is removed, there's a strong chance that it will re-occur, and I am scared for him. He is one of the few solid pieces of sanity I have in this place. I'd be mortified to lose him.

I've got to stop thinking like this, but it's hard.....

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble