Pain and relief

11 April 2003 - 11:29 p.m.

No popping, crunching, oozing or pain coming from my knee any longer - yay!

)O(

However, it is the first time in years that I have seen myself with a (slightly) fat lip. Mind you, the last time was when a sister headbutted me, and I had an accompanying black eye and some blood. Yes, my new piercing is giving me the usual stinging, annoying sensation that comes with the healing process. And the smell of Listerine seems to be in the room even before I walk into it now. Ah well, it'll be over soon.

)O(

I had a text message from a friend today. The last time I had heard from him was new year, and I was beginning to think he was either dead, had left the country, or was planning to sever all contact with me by sending 'round an angry mob of hungry, rabid squirrels to take care of business. Apparantly, he's just crap with the whole communication thing, as many of my friends seem to be. Oh well... It was great to hear from him at last! :)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble