What's new...

17 April 2003 - 10:43 p.m.

I realise that I haven't updated in a short while, sorry!

Just to recap some of the events of the past few days:

Middle sis's car was broken into, and we know who did it. Proof eludes us right now though.... Out of everything she had in her car, 3 things were taken:

The CD player (with CD inside it)

Her pink, 99p sunglasses

N's pipe (yes, he smokes a pipe now as well. Or did before it got stolen.)

She was absolutely devastated, as it was in broad daylight, outside her home and place of work. They left everything of greater value though, and we reckon we know where the pink sunglasses are going to end up in a few days.....

The extra work at the gym never did happen, as P had to work extra shifts. We were due to re-schedule it for tomorrow, but it's Good Friday. So we're escaping for a long, gruelling walk over the moors to make up for it.

Tickets to the island have been booked for next month. I rang yesterday after work (it was supposed to be a day off, but hey, it's all money), but they needed the names of all passengers to be able to book tickets. I rang back today after work,with the required information. I'd had P send me a text message, as I couldn't spell her last name (it's Slovak) or V's either (she's Czech)! We're looking forward to the trip, and I'll get to meet V properly.

It's been decided - I'll be going to Slovakia in the winter to visit P, and to learn how to ski. Should be interesting! Maybe I'll get P on a snowboard, we'll see....

It's I's birthday today, so I wished her well earlier on. She's my bosses mother, so I have known her for a few years now. She's a nice person, and it's great to see her around the place smiling.

N's birthday's today too - 21 years old. His parents actually bothered 'phoning this morning, but only to say that She'd passed her driving test. Nice, huh?

As he seems to be a part of our family now, we celebrated with him instead. He spent the day at the pub working, but came up just before I got home from work. We sat around, and watched him open his presents and cards, and I took photos for him to remember it by.

They left for a few minutes, as the treacle-roasted gammon was almost ready (N asked for it specially), and returned a few minutes later with Big Dave. I'd never met him before, but he's a great guy, and stayed for the meal and evening. It was nice to see N having a good time, as well as everyone else. I don't particularly have a soft spot for him, but he deserved to be happy today.

I am going to go and get some sleep now, as I feel as though my head will explode if I do not lose consciousness soon. If I make it back from the moors tomorrow, I'll tell you how we got on.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble