So much for the early night.

21 April 2003 - 10:55 p.m.

After rescuing a spider from the terrifying fate that is my sister, I finally made it to bed at 2am. Mind you, that was after I threw peppermint truffle mixture all over the floor when trying to break the cats up (it might have been a good idea to put the bowl down first, no?). The youngest attacked our old girl, which has never ever happened before. It shook me totally for a while, but normality seemed to have resumed to the household. Except for the truffle mixture still coating the carpet. Needless to say, I got it all cleaned up, made truffles with the ingredients that stayed in the bowl (I managed to make 6 out of the 25 that would have been - I thought it was pretty good going myself). Unfortunately, the lightest ingredients were the ones flung across the room, as the truffles seem to be extremely rich now. Oh well, they're still good.

Today, there have - so far - been no spiders paragliding around my sister's room, no random truffle flinging, and the parents have gone to bed in the summer house, as they are so excited to finally have it finished, and there is loud noise (music to the younger generation) being expelled from the radio next to me. Plus, it is a hell of a lot warmer than in here.

I am going to look out birthday cards and presents for special people whose birthdays are, indeed, very close. The first being last week. No, only joking - I've been good at remembering this year. Mostly.

There was something else I was going to do, so I'm going to disappear to try and remember what it was.....

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble