Able to update...

24 April 2003 - 11:13 p.m.

I have had a great few days, but I haven't been able to write it all down here.

So here's what I can remember.

I met K yesterday, as he came down to see me. It was just great to see him again and catch up! I had forgotton how much he talks - it was lovely to listen to!

We met at my place of work, and after a while, we left for mine. He reckons that G is turing into a ratfish. Long story.

The sun shone, and all was fine. He gave me my christmas present!

I'm still trying to purge a festival ticket from someone, and if I do manage to do that, I will have someone to go with. Yay!

I have also set my heart on something that I have wanted all of my life, and the opportunity has come about for the first and last time. My parents are in discussion as to the final decision, and I pray for a good result. Maybe that sounds a little selfish of me, but I will regret it so much if they say no. It has been on my mind for a while now, and it has been hard to enjoy my birthday today (21. Yay.) when my thoughts have weighed so heavy.

Today was ok. Work lasted longer than usual, but afterwards, my family came down too. I got cards from people I never expected to see, and presents too. I started to get emotional when P came in with a cake, and the presents, hand-made cards, etc were put in front of me. It was amazing, I couldn't take it in.

Later on, I went to see my grandmother, and went to get a Chinese with parents.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble