At last - an entry!

01 May 2003 - 9:46 p.m.

I have been trying - once again - to update over the past few days, but with one thing or another, entries have been wiped, computers have frozen, and I have successfully forgotton most of the events I tried to write about!

I met a fawn on the way home from work on Saturday. It jumped out of a gateway in front of me, and we frightened each other more than the damage done to both the car and young deer. It looked as though the fur has just brushed the bumper slightly, and it only showed because of the rain. I stopped to check on the fawn, but I was glad to see that it had gotton away okay. I had expected to see a badger, fox, or maybe a cat, but that totally shook me. I have never, ever seen deer so close to home before!

I have not been well, but I am almost better now. I wrote a long bit about it previously (the computer crashed when I tried saving it in a word processing programme...)and I won't go into detail. I felt crappy, now I'm just plain tired. Back to normal then really!

'Phoned a few old friends, and it was good to catch up for a bit. One of them sent me a tape for my birthday, for my car. I have the feeling I may just be going to get it on CD, as I'm already wearing the tape out!

Me and Skye are going to meet tomorrow, in the usual place. We're going to collect Rosie at 4/4.30, and I'm excited now! I know inside that I will get so nervous - not from Rosie (well, maybe a little) but from being in an all too familiar place, full of familiar people. The same, yet different. I practically lived there throughout the summer, so I guess I am going to start reliving memories (as I tend to do when revisiting somewhere special to me).

I can't really remember anything else particularly worthy of a mention, so I shall go and rearrange the contents of my room.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble