The new arrival

02 May 2003 - 10:29 p.m.

I ended up in a rush this morning - to wash clothes, wash bedding, hoover, tidy, and a few other things that needed doing.

I met up with Skye, and really shouldn't have bothered taking a bath. It poured with rain most of the time.

Lunch was nice, and we both had the special hot chocolate, with cream, marshmallows and chocolate flake, which was just right.

We ended up with some time to kill before picking up Rosie the Chillean Rose spider (Grammastola rosea), so the car was exercised along one of my favourite stretches of lanes.

Rosie's been left to settle in for a bit, although I may have to see someone about a better heat mat - the temperature doesn't seem to be quite high enough yet.

Anyway, I'd write a bit more, but I am tired, and have to get up at 5am tomorrow morning to go on a trip that is still not 100% final. I hope the weather doesn't stop the boat from sailing!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble