Lunch anybody?

24 May 2003 - 2:48 p.m.

About an hour ago, I let another cricket go in the vivarium. Rosie the tarantula has not had anything to eat since she had a change of home, and I was starting to wonder if there was something I should be doing to make things less stressful.

I made the crickets a proper enclosure yesterday, with places to hide, dig, bowls of dry and wet foodstuffs - it's quite good really. I figure that whatever goes into the crickets goes into Rosie, so I am doing my best to look after them.

Well, the crickets are so much brighter and jumpy than they have been over the past few days, so I guess the enclosure is doing the trick.

Success - Rosie has caught the cricket! I am relieved! I finally feel as though she is getting used to her surroundings and the change of owner (I like to talk to her, even if she is oblivious to it), and lighting. The room is so much darker than she was used to, even though I have made sure she gets as much daylight as possible. Her previous owners had her in a South-facing room, so there was plenty of light. My room, however, is North-facing, so it is much darker.

Anyways, I'm going to leave you now, to go and oggle at Rose. I still can't believe she's actually caught one! Yay! (Although not for the cricket...)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble