Don't make me choose

10 June 2003 - 11:37 p.m.

I am so worried about Godfrey now that I am thinking the worst - I am going to lose him in the very near future, and there is nothing I can do.

The cyst has grown so big now, and the bulge is starting to affect one of his eyes.

I want to take him to the vet - again - but I don't think I can go with him. I cried the last time I went, as she said there's nothing she's willing to do for him, but I feel awful for letting the problem get worse.

He is still my little ray of light when I get home, and has a personality to die for. He's still as lively as he ever was, and still follows me about or sits on my shoulder. I've always had pets, but he is the only on I have bonded with so closely.

The worst part now is having to make the decision to have him put to sleep. I know they'll suggest it if I take him again, but I don't think I'll be able to deal.

I'm scared of losing him. I feel so useless.

It may sound stupid, but it's how I feel.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble