Lost a companion

13 June 2003 - 10:16 p.m.

The growth got too much for him last night - he started to twist and turn wildly at around half past 1 this morning. It was like he was spasming from the pain, throwing his head back with his mouth wide open. Violent squeaking under his breath was all he could manage - he did not voice his pain loudly at all. In all of my life, I have never seen an animal in so much pain.

I panicked, and it got worse when I saw pus coming from his nose. What could I do? Absolutely nothing, and that made me feel like shit.

I went to mum and dad, as I thought that he was going to die.

After a while, however, the pressure seemed to ease off, and he was back to normal, if snuffling a lot.

It was decided that the kindest thing to do would be to put him to sleep.

And it broke my heart to do so.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble