So much for a restful weekend!

22 June 2003 - 9:27 p.m.

Friday night was the night I went to pick up some friends, and venture into town. 3 Slovak girls, and one from the Czech Republic.

We got there (finally) at 12.10, as it took forever for them to change! I found a place to park, and we crossed to the club. And got stopped. One of the Slovak girls had only been in the country for 3 days, and had forgotton her only form of I.D. (passport). It was a disaster, and they all ended up swearing amonst themselves in their own language(s - Slovak and Czech are so very much alike). I took them home, which was a shame, but it was nobody's fault really. I made another friend, so it wasn't totally pointless. (However, it would have been P's last night out in this country. So she was pissed.)

Last night ended up being so totally dull - I went into town with a friend back from uni, and for a Saturday night it was appalling! Baaaaad music....... But at least there were a few people I knew.

Lnk8pen outlined my tattoo in my U.V. eyeliner, and it worked really well! It got a lot of interest, but my lip ring stole the show... For some reason, everyone felt the need to give it attention - not one person has ever bothered before! Hmmmm.....

Today was just plain awful. Too many people, all shouting at me for things not of my doing, and my body giving into the pressure and sun's heat. A great day at work(!) I have never, ever known it to be like that before. So at least I can comfortably predict that next week will be better (I hope!!)

So, I am now stepping back, curling up with my book and a mug of hot chocolate, and an early night will wash away my worries for a while.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble