Busy week

04 July 2003 - 7:32 p.m.

It has been P's last week in England, so we have been trying to do everything she should have been doing in her 8 months here.

Needless to say, it has been very, very hectic - and she's just going to have to come back and see everything we didn't get time to do!

Trips this week have included a day in London. We left for the bus at 2am, and unfortunately people had decided to sit one person per seat all the way down the bus. Occasionally we had to step over people sleeping in the isles, and I think I trod on one of them by mistake. Not that he noticed...

The woman I sat next to decided that the seating arrangements were not to her liking, and so sat in mine at the same time as her own. And she snored loudly.

I enjoyed the day, although it was very tiring. I can honestly say that I do not mind visiting, but I could never, EVER live somewhere like that. I need my trees, hills, farmyard animals, country noise, and the pure darkness of night.

Yesterday, I ended up setting out to pick P up. I was going to show her a few places she had been wanting to see, but never got around to going to. However, it turned out that she had arranged with 2 other people that I would drive 14 miles out of my way to pick them up, and we were not going to do a single thing that we had planned. I was furious - she didn't even bother to tell me!! However, I decided to go along with it, as it is her last week here after all...

Tonight is her last night, so she is having a BBQ. It is a shame that most people she has invited have told me they will not be going - she will be upset I think. However, I hope it will be a great night anyway. Good food, good company (hopefully!), a good send-off for her. I have a feeling that she will want me to drive her (and probably the 2 people from yesterday) to the station (an hour away) at 2am. I'm not supposed to be, but I know it'll happen. This time, I am happy to do it, as we will not all be together again. So I will be making the most of it.

I will probably see her again soon though - she may be back in September! If not, I will see her in the winter, when I am going to visit her instead. I can't wait!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble