New friendships

06 July 2003 - 9:07 p.m.

Wow, my social life has actually......

No, let me start again: I have a social life!! My life has finally started to take off again after coming back home in September. Okay, it took it's time to emerge, but I am no longer alone here. Yay!

However, I am the only one even vaguely English... Most of them are Slovak, Czech or Turkish. It's great to listen to their mother languages, and I am starting to pick up a few words here and there.

Old friends are starting to pop up as the universities start to dissipate for the summer months. I managed to catch up with a few in town last night, which was great!

I am going to go and wash the sand from my feet in a sec - a group of us met at a pub earlier (they have each picked out a member of staff they like, who now have nicknames such as Chair Man...), and then went for a stroll on the beach.

So I will say goodnight to you all, and go to shed the flakes of seashell to reveal my feet again.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble