New beginnings

08 July 2003 - 10:48 p.m.

If you have been here before, you may have read that I am adopted, and have been searching for my birth mother for a few years. It has been something I have had to do, as well as wanted to do, although it is so hard to go through emotionally.

Today, I recieved a letter from her.

It has been written beautifully, and with care. She is a stranger to me, and yet there is love in those words. I have always questioned my actions, but I now feel that I made the right choice.

It is not really possible for me to describe everything I am feeling, as and I'm not so sure I know myself. Everything is just so complex.

My birth moter has written that she has dreamed of being given a chance to explain everything to me, and rekindle some kind of relationship.

I don't know how to take this - while it is what I have always dreamed of, is it too good to be true? My family are behind me, her family (and - technically - mine too) are behind her, but will that be enough to get us through this?

One day at a time, step by step, we'll see...

To new beginnings.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble