Ah, this year we have a summer

16 July 2003 - 10:03 p.m.

I have been overheating of late, and am looking forward to a good thunder storm that the good people of Weatherworld have promised. If one doesn't happen, I shall be making a full complaint to whoever is at the forefront of my mind at the time.

Once more, I am going to take a friend to the bus station on Saturday morning (at a reasonable hour this time!) - she is leaving our dear town as her family (she is their au pair) hate her. It is unfair that she feels driven out, as she is so lovely. Mind you, she is not the first one I have seen go - the family are ugly people inside (and outside in some cases), and let everyone know it.

I have been spending a lot of time getting to know my foreign friends, and their English is beginning to improve already! I have managed to pick up a few words from all of their languages, but still wouldn't survive if I visited any of their countries... I'd probably pronounce something wrong and offend a community or something.

Anyways, I'm off now to rain-dance my way around a brick pillar. With a bowl of hot strawberries and a crushed bar of caramel. I may even wear my elf ears. Oh yes.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble