Silence isn't so sweet...

21 July 2003 - 11:32 p.m.

Well, I am now near fully recovered. Go antibodies!

Over the past few days, however, my voice has briefly visited Slightly Husky, passed through Deep And Sexy, entered the realms of Non-Existence and now verges close to the Point Of No Return. Apparantly the weather there is quite nice, and it is considering not coming home. Maybe it will send me a postcard, but I doubt it will be arsed to pay for the stamp.

My family have seen - and heard - all of this and blessed my strangled vocal chords for the time-out it has given them.

I, on the other hand, have been cursing my larynx, as I think I successfully managed to scare off someone on Sunday. It wasn't quite the result I was hoping for, I can tell you.

So now, I am going to go to non-sing to great lyrics, and ponder as to what should be written on the signs I will be proffering to people tomorrow if my voice still eludes me...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble