Is it that long since I updated?!

25 August 2003 - 9:10 p.m.

After almost 3 years of saving, I have finally managed to buy a sculpture for my garden! It took me a while to claw the money together, but I would have always regretted it if I hadn't.

It was my sister's un-birthday today!! They stayed the weekend specially, to celebrate today. She turns 19 tomorrow, but she has to work. So the pressies came out today, and all of the practical ones got tested (foot spa, hoover, etc...).

On friday, KT, my parents and I all went out to a local place for a meal. It was great, as I can't remember the last time we did something like that! However, my family was totally shocked to see me eat the largest fillet we have ever seen in our lives, with a separate plate full of veg, chips, salad, etc. This was followed by a large slice of white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake, and a family-sized knickerbocker glory that my parents couldn't eat.

I am in a very good mood today. Content. I have finally managed to get the balance of sugar, caffeine and other things right. Instead, dad is having the funny week. It's nice not to be me for a change!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble