Good or bad?

28 August 2003 - 9:39 p.m.

My day today has been very mixed.

Bad: I found out that the hotel is being sold next week, and that a very close friend is being shipped off with the family at the end of September. I feel for her, as she has come back here for a year because she likes the location, and is having to leave the area a few weeks into her stay. She has just managed to build a life, and is going to have to forge another elsewhere. And the family haven't actually told her any of this yet...

Good: I made up a recipie whilst the boss was away, and it ended up on the menu. For someone who can't cook, I'm not doing badly!

Bad: I dropped a butter dish. Only one of that kind now survives, and is now highly prized in the realms of the hotel kitchen. Just how long will it last? Nobody knows... I also managed to drop a more common sugar bowl, but it bounced.

Good: My friend has just told me that she got engaged last night! CONGRATULATIONS YOU TWO!!!

Bad: All of the pet shops have told me that they have no idea where I can get a baby fancy rat from. I am missing Godfrey so unbelievably much, and the emptiness of his space just makes things worse. It is too much of a void without his cage, but it rattles and echoes if I have it there. It needs life.

Good: P is back in the country for 10 days as of Saturday! It will be fantastic to see her again, and will give us a chance to catch up on everything that's been going on. I can't wait!

Bad: The summer is almost over, and I have not had the chance to really enjoy it yet. There was one place I wanted to go whilst the weather stayed nice, but it doesn't look as though I'll get the chance this year. Maybe next time.

Good: I GOT THE JOB!! Yes, I actually got the job I asked about last week. I got a phonecall earlier today, and they have decided to employ me full time. I needed this so much, so I am very happy right now! And it's not just because I spend so much money there already and now have a discount... You never know, maybe I will get to sell a few of the things I make too.....

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble