Uncertainty

10 September 2003 - 8:14 p.m.

Wow, I didn't realise that I had been away from here for that long - sorry guys!

I have been invited over to the Czech Republic for Christmas and the new year! It would be the first Christmas I have ever spent away from the family, and I would be in a place where I can only speak a remote part of the native language. It would be great to experience another culture. Most of us only get to read about traditions, save our own. However, it will have to be cleared with my new employer, as I would have to stay away for 2 weeks. Unfortunately the transport ceases, leaving me stranded in one place or another. Seeing as it is a busy time of the year for the shop, I do not know whether I will be able to accept my friend's kind invitation. I am going to keep my fingers crossed...

I have become close friends with the au pair from the hotel, and have a whole host of things planned whilst she is still in the country. Unfortunately, everything is still up in the air due to the hotel being up for sale. There has been mention of a place not too far away from here, in one of my favourite rural places, but there is no certainty of anything as of yet. Well, one thing's for sure - I am going to stay her friend no matter where she goes, and we have set a date for at least one trip. So far, she has not had a single day off (she has been here over 2 months - I know, illegal...). I have been trying to push her to ask for one - just one - as she'll never get to see or do anything otherwise. I think she is starting to realise this...

L and N have been asked to leave their new place by the end of the week. Yes, it is currently Wednesday... They are staying above the pheasant hatchery that N works in, so he will lose his job if they have to leave (he can not drive). L may lose hers, but it is good money. She will try to get N a job were she works, but transport will be a severe problem... It seems that they will be back here yet again, but this time I am not going to let them take over as they do every weekend. I wish that things would just start to work out for them both...

Still no luck on a baby ratty, so the search goes on. And on. And on...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble