Crane fly invasion and a flock of stars

22 September 2003 - 8:02 p.m.

The daddy-long-legs have moved back in, and are starting to TAKE OVER THE WORLD!!!

Well, not really. But there are a hell of a lot of the damn things currently parading outside my window.

I am sitting here quietly watching them, and my sister has declared a state of emergency. In her opinion, we are under seige and should declare war, the plan of action being to squeal until they pass out before spraying them with something to kill them off.

And so I sit here quietly watching them, contemplating the practicalities of using the same method on my sister.

_______________________________________

Oh, and the new job is going well by the way. In 3 days, I have made a mess of the stock book, done something to the credit card machine which was probably bad for it, made a pig and a truffle out of the blue tack blob on the afore-mentioned machine, tripped over a dog chew and made a flock of stars out of gift ribbon.

Not that you can have a flock of stars...

I am thanking those stars, as they have made me a friend. Yes, I am now talking to Good-looking-guy-from-next-door. Hooray! Maybe I should actually find out his name though...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble