Ah, children...

29 September 2003 - 9:50 p.m.

Yesterday was particularly dull. I sat in the deathly quiet shop, and managed to write a 7-page letter to someone who I'm sure will be thrilled to recieve it...

My day was amusing for a fleeting instant, and it was all thanks to a small boy and his parents.

I could hear cries of "I want an apple!" from one side of the shop, followed by "no, you can't eat it!". It turns out that the little boy was intent on eating one of the wooden apples on display.

After that, his dad had to pull him away from the 'dog'. The boy really, really wanted to take the doggy home, as it was so soft!

And pretty!

And actually a pile of sheepskin rugs!

He brightened up my day...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble