Impulse

20 October 2003 - 8:22 p.m.

I probably could have been wiser and stayed in the warm today, but it was just too fine a day to be inside. My cold will go soon enough, but the good weather won't be back until next year.

I just got into the car and drove. I had somewhere to be, 2 hours in which to get there, and it was all on impulse.

I got there, and it was a waste of time. So I went someplace else, just as I did last time. It was good to be back, and I can't believe it's been a whole year since I was there last.

I drove around, and kept stopping, as the views were stunning. I could see over 40 miles in most directions, and the sun was playing over the fields in random patterns. I had - for once - remembered my good camera. Whether the photos come out very well is beyond me, but I'll just have to wait and see...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble