At last...

11 January 2004 - 8:22 p.m.

I am still missing the snow. And the people I met (especially one, but it's a long story...).

For those who actually read this, here's a quick update on my days away.

The city was nothing like I had expected - it was a very nice place! Lots of green areas, not that I could see them due to the snow.

A few days before Christmas (24th December in the Czech Republic)everyone goes out to buy The Meal. I got back to the flat one evening, and they forgot to tell me that there would be 2 great big carp swimming in the bath...

We went ice skating, and I clung to M the entire time - except for the one time I let go and fell over...

Bowling was good, and I got to meet a few of M's friends. One of whom I like, but I'm not going to tell M that...

More friends, shopping and a lot of food later, and it was New Year.

I had never seen people shooting fireworks from 2nd floor flats before until that night...

After celebrating at home with the family, we decided to go to a party with the afore-mentioned Friend. It ended up as 6 people in a ground-floor flat with alcohol, snow, fireworks and old music. It was great!!

Except maybe for the dancing around the living room... But it ended up with everyone dropping out except for 2 of us. He had such nice eyes. However, I just kept worrying about the fact that I had totally covered him in glitter, along with the rest of the flat. I had left trails of the stuff everywhere I'd been! Oops...

Anyways, I was sad to leave. 8 days was far, far too short. Maybe in the summer......

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble