Safe

01 February 2004 - 8:16 p.m.

I turned out all of the shop lights, and turned around to find someone in the darkness. I hadn't seen or heard him come in through the door behind me.

He suddenly had hold of me, which made me panic. I was in total shock, and the things he said made me feel sick. I felt very threatened, and alone.

All I could think was that nobody would hear me scream if anything happened.

The door leading to the restaurant steps was open though, there was a set of heavy metal pokers behind him, a block of wood near me.....

I was genuinely scared.

I was very shaken when he finally left me alone, and was unbelievably thankful that I had no need for emergency measures.

I shouldn't have to feel like that, especially at work. Unfortunately, he works in the same building. I was so shaken by the incident that my bosses (and his) are trying to keep him away from the shop, and are staying in close contact with me in case he passes through it. They have no idea how grateful I am to them.

He creeps me out in a way I didn't think possible.

But I'm safe for now...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble