It's nice to be wanted

03 February 2004 - 10:12 p.m.

I was offered another full-time job today.

The hotel want me back, and even went to my work to find me. (It was my day off, so it was tough luck.)

They have only very, very few of the original staff left (3?), but want me back working for them. They must be desperate! Especially as I did not work for them for long at all...

It's tough. I want to go back and work in the hotel. I miss it, especially after 5 years in the place. However, it has changed so much since Christmas.

I have just settled into my job at the shop (and the restaurant or babysitting if they need me), and I am happy there (mostly - see a previous entry for details)

The pay at the hotel would be slightly better and the place a little closer to home, but I don't know if I can go back to work for these people. I am not sure if I would have a job for long, as I feel that the chances of the new people surviving there are getting slimmer each day.

I like them, but the business has gone downhill rapidly in the last few months, and all local business is failing.

We'll see...

It's nice to be wanted though.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble