Out of harm's way

08 February 2004 - 10:19 p.m.

Finally - after a year of 'accidents', my houseplants are getting the attention that they need, and a safe place out of mum's way.

No longer will they 'accidentally get caught in the curtains' when in the middle of the room, or get 'chewed up by the dog'when sitting on a shelf.

I hope.

I spent all day repotting, splitting and tidying up the plants, and have sorted out a tray or two full of pots to take to work. My mum is happy that they will be leaving shortly, although she has not seemed to notice the several new plants that have crept into the collection yet...

The greenhouse is now as tidy as I can get it at the moment, and it is rapidly filling up with seed trays and more plants. I can safely say that mum does not go near the greenhouse, especially as I have mixed her herbs in with my flowers. They are labelled, but she can't read my teeny scrawls.

One big mistake I made was thinking that some soil was damp. I did something it was best not to do, and ended up with soil in my eyes, up my nose.... not pleasant. And it is hard to believe just how much of the stuff you breath in until you blow your nose...

My eyes are still sore, so I am going in search of an eye bath.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble