More motoring mishaps

21 February 2004 - 9:56 p.m.

Okay, so Valentine's Day went alright. I was kept busy with work, so the slushy couples did not bother me.

I got free champagne and chocolates, which helped, and all seemed to be well.

Then some little bastards tied the end of a reel of bailer twine to the back of my car. I thought the knocking sounds meant that more money would have to be spent immediately on my poor car, but it was the twine getting caught underneath other car wheels.

I cringe when I think if how many people I could have partially amputated with the twine. It split a few car tyres as it is. I am just very, very thankful that nobody was walking the roads between work and home at the time.

Now my clutch is giving up, so it is going in to the garage on Tuesday.

A week on, and I am now feeling very... single and unloved. Talk about a delayed reaction.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble