Pain. Lots of pain.

22 February 2004 - 9:20 p.m.

Today I decided to give the children's art gallery an update.

I never realised quite how many there were, and just how much tack went into sticking them to the wall.

I was almost half the way up the wall, when I had to stand on a miniature chair to be able to reach properly.

Everything was going well until a leg of said chair went through the floor.

I suprised myself by bouncing quite well, my back connecting with the table several times in the process of freefall.

I can assure you that this hurts a considerable amount, and I would not recommend this to any sane person.

I now have a hole in the floor board, and multiple bruising. Oh, and the flack I am already getting from the restaurant staff. (I got lucky in the fact that there was one spectator, although she didn't actually understand what happened between my flight and helping her distribute her stock throughout the shop. Which annoyed me a tad...)

The pain has managed to dislodge the feeling of loneliness from yesterday's diary entry, and replaced it with... well, pain pretty much covers it...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble