Goings on.

15 April 2004 - 9:27 p.m.

The puppy has been with my sister for almost a week now. He is so cute, but he's a little bastard! He's fitting right in.

Harvey is already changing so much, and he will be 9 weeks old in a few days. N's birthday is on Saturday, so I will be cooking a Guinness and chocolate cake, and getting enlargements of Harvey's photos. Oh, and N will be getting a miniature greenhouse, to stop everyone complaining that he does none of the gardening he says he will do. The veggie patch is now mine.

That is, if any veggies grow - the late mouse has destroyed most of the crops I planted (hence the change of status from 'mouse' to 'late mouse'). I have lettuce coming up in droves, and enough seed for another sowing. The leeks have not sprouted yet, and the spring onions are doing well. The tomatoes will hopefully grow, but the rest of the trays have been ruined. Including my sunflowers, sweet peas and various other things.

My flower bed is going very well. My miniature tulips are beautiful, and so are the ipheion. The roses are coming on well too. I have had to pull out a lot of bluebells and gladioli, as they are plaguing the whole place. And I have some random muscari popping up. Where did they come from?!

As you can tell, I am still alive, having not starved to death or forgotton how to breathe. K is the same, although she spends a lot of her time in the pub. However, the headaches are getting more frequent and more severe. Another one last night, which once again made me sick. I may just be taking a trip to the doctor if they don't stop. Mum and Dad will be heading home at the moment, so they should be back on Saturday night. The great house clean begins...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble