I survived!

25 April 2004 - 8:51 p.m.

Well, I survived my birthday, alive, well, and in one piece!

The sun was baking, and I was inside. I would at least have liked to be able to see the outside world... But H made up for it by bringing me a birthday chocolate mousse, complete with cream, buttons, wafers and a candle.

In the evening, I went to see my grandmother. With one of the many, many photo albums that have finally been sorted. (This one contains 11 films so far.)

I left at about 8.30pm, and trundled down the road to where my friends were having their engagement party.

I met someone I went to school with, but never spoke to. We were chatting solidly for hours - it's amazing how much we have in common!

I think he's reading more into it than I like though, but we'll see how it goes. If nothing else, I've gained a friend.

Oh, and I did manage to see out my birthday after all. Even if I was at home again at the time.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble