Ache

13 May 2004 - 10:28 p.m.

A fortnight ago, I finally decided to actually DO something about my expanding waistline, thighline and bitinbetweenline. Not to mention my devastating lack of fitness.

I went and invested in something I can and will do, and I am now the proud owner of a rowing machine. Not one of those state-of-the-art ones that can tie your shoelaces for you, but a simple one that caters for my needs.

I am actually feeling good about finally finding the willpower to do something, and so far I have managed to stick to a routine. The same amount each day - not too much, but enough to make me work. And ache a little.

I am going to introduce a charging system though - my new addition seems to be catering for the rest of the family too. For �1 a session, I'd pay it all back in no time flat! Hmmm... needs more thought... May need to act soon though, whilst the fad lasts...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble